Who we are

The Bereko Community Partnership has a formal constitution.  Its aims are to:
  • Represent organisations in Paddock Wood, to include St Andrew’s Church, Paddock Wood Primary School, Mascalls Secondary School, Paddock Wood Town Council and other bodies in dealings with the community link with Bereko, Kondoa District, Tanzania.
  • Organise trips between people from Bereko, Tanzania and Paddock Wood, England
  • To undertake activities such as social events, raising community awareness, fund raising and ensuring good communications (this is not an exhaustive list), which support the relationship between the communities.
Members are:

Chairperson: Sue Chalkley (St Andrew’s Church)    
Treasurer:  Peter Crouch (St Andrew’s Church)
Secretary:  Diana Allen (Scouts)

Rev’d Canon Bryan Knapp (St Andrew’s Church)
Barbara Farnham (St Andrew’s Church)    
Lorraine Sinyard (previously Mascalls Academy)
Cllr Ray Moon (Paddock Wood Town Council)    
Alan Smith (St Andrew’s Church)
Mary Smith (St Andrew’s Church)
Rachael Reedman (Paddock Wood Primary School)    
Rachel Smith (Operation Tanzania)
Katie Pointing (Paddock Wood Primary School)